Embraer Operators:  Service Bulletin Alert – Update To Structural Repair Manual

Embraer Operators
Embraer Operators

Attention Embraer Operators – 

Embraer has recently issued a Service Bulletin (SB550-57-0005) regarding an update to their structural repair manual.  The revision is related to updated Wing Structural Repair Allowable Damage Inspection.  Embraer has identified a quality escape in the Structural Repair Manual (SRM) 3858, associated with discrepancies in some allowable damage instructions.  Structural Repair Manual (SRM) 3858 revision 13 has been released to address necessary corrections.

Operators of Embraer Praetor 500/600 and Legacy 450/500 aircraft will need to perform and logbook review to determine if they have had any repairs completed in the highlighted areas using the previous repair manual.  If so, the operator has 12 months from March 22, 2022 to ensure the repair is still in an airworthy condition given the new tolerances of the update.

For more information on this Service Bulletin or any other Embraer specific services,
please contact any of the West Star Specialists below:

Mike Forehand

Michael Forehand

Embraer Program Manager
(CHA)
Office 618.258.8863
mforehand@wsa.aero

Kevin Hand

Kevin Hand

Embraer / Textron Technical Sales
(ALN)
Office 618.258.4779
khand@wsa.aero

Joe Carr

Joe Carr

Technical Sales Manager Embraer
(GJT)
Office 970.248.5279 jcarr@wsa.aero

Mark Crotty

Mark Crotty

Embraer Program Manager
(ALN)
Office 618.390.1114
mcrotty@wsa.aero

Jeff Messmer

Jeff Messmer

Technical Sales Manager
(PCD)
Cell 314.607.4069
jmessmer@wsa.aero

Larry Marler

Larry Marler

Technical Sales Manager
(CHA)
Office 423.598.1578
lmarler@wsa.aero

SIGN UP
TO RECEIVE THE LATEST NEWS WITH WEST STAR AVIATION