Honeywell Primus 880 Series Radars Near End Of Life – Are you prepared?

Honeywell Primus 880 Series
Honeywell Primus 880 Series

Operators of these airframes may recall that Honeywell originally issued End Of Life Service Information Letters in March of 2020 with support and repair ending in June 2023.  With just under a year left of support, it may be time to address obsolete equipment if your aircraft is so equipped.

The Honeywell IntuVue RDR-7000 Radar upgrade for the Falcon, Global, and Citation product lines not only resolves the End of Life for Service and Repair of the Primus 880 series radars, but also adds new features and benefits. 

The Automatic tilt and gain control reduces pilot workload and increases situational awareness with the high-resolution 3D volumetric buffer. 

In addition to the automatic features there are optional advanced features that can be added such as turbulence detection, hail detection, lightning prediction, predictive windshear, and advanced ground mapping. There are currently many available STCs for the RDR-7000 installations as well as equipment trade-in incentives.  Airframes include Global, Falcon & Citation currently.

West Star Aviation’s Avionics Specialists are ready to assist with the RDR-7000 radar upgrade and already have hands-on experience.  Any of our four full-service locations (ALN, GJT, CHA and PCD) can perform this upgrade in as little as 8-10 working days!

For more information on scheduling the Honeywell RDR-7000 upgrade, or any other avionics capabilities,
please contact any of the specialists below:

Aaron Berg

Aaron Berg

Technical Sales Manager Avionics (GJT)
Office 970.243.7500
aberg@wsa.aero

Josh Peterson

Josh Peterson

Technical Sales Manager, Avionics (CHA)
Office 423.661.8928
jpeterson@wsa.aero

Jim Ellis

Jim Ellis

Technical Sales Manager, Avionics (ALN)
Office 618.258.8065
jellis@wsa.aero

Walt Marcy

Walt Marcy

Technical Sales Manager, Avionics (GJT)
Office 970.248.5258
wmarcy@wsa.aero

Mike Sichmeller

Mike Sichmeller

Technical Sales Manager, Avionics (ALN)
Office 618.258.8863 msichmeller@wsa.aero

Jeff Messmer

Jeff Messmer

Technical Sales Manager
(PCD)
Cell 314.607.4069
jmessmer@wsa.aero

SIGN UP
TO RECEIVE THE LATEST NEWS WITH WEST STAR AVIATION