Falcon 2000 Operators – Avoid Extra Costs During Overhaul With This Simple Tip

Falcon 2000 Operators
Falcon 2000 Operators

Falcon 2000 operators can avoid extra costs during inspection by ensuring your MRO follows maintenance manual torque values for engine feeder cables.  

Under and over torque of alternator have led to commonly finding that engine feeder cables are over-torqued, causing damage to the threading, causing them to fail inspection.  These failures add cost to your overhaul. 

Be sure to examine (or have your MRO examine) these engine feeder cables for signs of damage, burning or overheating.  If necessary, replace the feeder cables (M.M. procedure 24-31-01-900-801).

This is applicable to the following models:

  • Falcon 2000
  • Falcon 2000 EX
  • Falcon 2000 DX
  • Falcon 2000 EX EASy
  • Falcon 2000 LX
  • Falcon 2000 LXS
  • Falcon 2000 S

For more information on Maintenance Manual procedure 24-31-01-900-801, or any of the other Falcon specific capabilities at West Star Aviation, please contact any of the Falcon Specialists listed below:

Ryan Gibbs

Ryan Gibbs

Falcon Technical Sales Manager
(ALN)
Office 618.258.8825
rgibbs@wsa.aero

Garrett Heisler

Garret Heisler

Director, Falcon Maintenance
(ALN)
Office 618.258.8841
gheisler@wsa.aero

Larry Marler

Larry Marler

Technical Sales Manager
(CHA)
Office 423.598.1578
lmarler@wsa.aero

Connor Mottice

Connor Mottice

Technical Sales Manager
(CHA)
Cell 423.320.6156
cmottice@wsa.aero

Jerry Sheetz

Jerry Sheetz

Manager of Technical Sales
(GJT)
Office 970.683.4852
jsheetz@wsa.aero

Scott White

Scott White

Program Manager Falcon
(GJT)
Office 970.248.5256
swhite@wsa.aero

Jeff Messmer

Jeff Messmer

Technical Sales Manager
(PCD)
Cell 314.607.4069
jmessmer@wsa.aero

SIGN UP
TO RECEIVE THE LATEST NEWS WITH WEST STAR AVIATION