Citation 680 Landing Gear Door Pushrod Trunnion Attach Point Repair

Citation 680
Citation 680

The Citation Specialists at West Star Aviation want to bring an issue to operators attention.  Increasingly, during inspection on Citation 680 aircraft, it has been observed that there may be excess wear or play at the main landing gear door pushrod trunnion attach point.  The steep pin used to attach the pushrod causes the hole in the aluminum main landing gear door trunnion to oversize.  If left unaddressed, cracks can form in the trunnion due to the repetitive movement of the steel pushrod attach pin. 

Operators should look for this excessive play in the main landing gear door if prior to inspection or other maintenance.  Once identified, the issue can then be addressed and corrected.

This phenomenon has become common enough that there is now a repair process in the Citation 680 Structural Repair Manual that allows oversizing of the attach hole in the trunnion and installation of a steel bushing.

For more information on this repair or any of the other West Star Aviation Citation capabilities,
please contact any of the Specialists below:

Jerry Sheetz

Jerry Sheetz

Manager of Technical Sales (GJT
Office 970.683.4852
jsheetz@wsa.aero

Denise Hildebrand

Denise Hildebrand

Senior Technical Sales Manager Citation & Piaggio (ALN)
Office 618.258.4732
dhildebrand@wsa.aero

Larry Marler

Larry Marler

Technical Sales Manager (CHA)
Cell 423.598.1578
lmarler@wsa.aero

Jeff Messmer

Jeff Messmer

Technical Sales Manager
(PCD)
Cell 314.607.4069
jmessmer@wsa.aero

Connor Mottice

Connor Mottice

Technician Sales Manager
(CHA)
Office 423.320.6156
cmottice@wsa.aero

Kevin Hand

Kevin Hand

Technical Sales Textron/Embraer (ALN)
Office 618.258.4779
khand@wsa.aero

SIGN UP
TO RECEIVE THE LATEST NEWS WITH WEST STAR AVIATION