How To Reduce Downtime on Embraer Legacy 600/650 24-month Inspections

Embraer Legacy 600/650 24-month Inspections
Embraer Legacy 600/650 24-month Inspections

West Star Aviation is pleased to announce that it has purchased a set of Aft Fuel Tank Relief Valves to provide Embraer Legacy 600/650 operators the option to substantially reduce downtime associated with LU24 Inspections.  Aircraft down time can be reduced on average by three weeks during inspection when this exchange option is selected.  That’s a serious time savings!

Customers who choose this option can use the exchange valves while their aircraft is in for service.  Typically, the lead time on these valves when sent out for a function test is 4-5 weeks on average.

This option is attractive to operators that need to schedule their upcoming 24-month inspection, task 28-14-04-720-001-A0) and are looking to minimize downtime and is offered at all four full-service locations (ALN, GJT, CHA and PCD).  For more on the Aft Fuel Tank Positive Relief Valve Exchange option or any of the Embraer Legacy capabilities at West Star Aviation, please contact any of the specialists below.

Joe Carr

Joe Carr

Technical Sales Manager Embraer
(GJT)
Office 970.248.5279
jcarr@wsa.aero

Jeff Messmer

Jeff Messmer

Technical Sales Manager
(PCD)
Cell 314.607.4069
jmessmer@wsa.aero

Larry Marler

Larry Marler

Technical Sales Manager
(CHA)
Office 423.598.1578
lmarler@wsa.aero

Kevin Hand

Kevin Hand

Embraer / Textron Technical Sales
(ALN)
Office 618.258.4779
khand@wsa.aero

Mark Crotty

Mark Crotty

Embraer Program Manager
(ALN)
Office 618.390.1114
mcrotty@wsa.aero

Mike Forehand

Michael Forehand

Embraer Program Manager
(CHA)
Office 618.258.8863
mforehand@wsa.aero

Tom Modrick

Tom Modrick

Program Manager, Textron / Embraer
(GJT)
Office 970.248.5279
tmodrick@wsa.aero

SIGN UP
TO RECEIVE THE LATEST NEWS WITH WEST STAR AVIATION